Many people are moving to different messenger apps, like SIGNAL. One problem, once you close your Whatsapp account, is that other people still see you as a contact in Whatsapp. When they send a message it will be ‘black-holed’ and people might wonder what happened to you.
So now there’s an option to set an Auto-Reply message on Whatsapp (and soon on Facebook Messenger too) that you can leave running for a certain period of time, before you finally close your account. For this you can use the following App: