Help wanted

From time to time, members of our community ask each other for help on their projects. I’ve seen open calls for collaborators, investors, customers, or even media contacts. Since these are often 1-off requests and usually don’t lead to interactive forum discussions, I want to experiment with threading them together in this “Help wanted” post. Not sure if it will scale, but worth a try!

2 Likes

Dear all

I’m a Swiss freelance journalist and I’m working on an article about CHT and similar organizations and initiatives for a Swiss newspaper. Right now, I’ looking out for representatives of the movement who are from Switzerland or might have ties with Switzerland for a statement or interview.

Any help or hint is very appreciated!

Thank you and many warm regards,

Tomislav

1 Like

Hi,
I have worked on Dreams Oriented Computing for long time, in some ways the ideas started to unfold over 15 years ago.

You can check just published website in dreamsorientedcomputing.com . To prevent spam, there is password protection on some pages that are drafts and have link to Google Docs for targeted commenting possibility.
The password is: “cabin”

Some central ideas of Dreams Oriented Computing:

• Instead of we having to think “what programs and services do I need for this goal?” we should be able to express our goal or dream to the information system, which then helps us best possible way towards them.

• This of course involves really many practical, but also ethical questions and I have wanted to start publishing texts from ethical viewpoints, as I strongly feel that this is needed in order to aim for something that brings us better world, and minimizing dangers involved in all ubiquitous technology.