Privacy inequality, is it the worst form of inequality we've seen?

For the last few weeks I’ve been thinking about how our current privacy standards can lead to an extreme form of inequality.

At some point, I believe this situation will create two casts of people: people who can afford to pay for privacy, and the ones who can’t (and live in a Matrix style algorithm).

I wrote an article about this, but this topic is quite complicated, so I’d love to hear your thoughts. And if you think I’m missing something, or getting it wrong, I’d love to hear that too.

I don’t pretend to spam you, I just want to know your thoughts on this, and start a conversation around it.

Here’s the article on medium: https://medium.com/privateid-blog/privacy-inequality-the-most-brutal-form-of-inequality-youve-ever-imagined-e674d4f3cd42

Thanks!

The Matrix still has you Borja…

I’m a freelance technology journalist with wireless industry and application development experience plus I’m a privacy advocate. I’m an industry insider coming forward with information that the public needs to know in regards to predatory surveillance and data mining business practices rooted in Surveillance Capitalism.

Now that you know a little bit about my background, I will tell you from my experience where you are on point and off point assuming that you want to take the red pill and learn the painful truth in regards to the loss of civil liberties, privacy, cyber security and safety associated with connected products such as smartphones.

I will keep this brief by centering on major civil liberty, privacy, cyber security and safety threats posed by connected products supported by the android OS, Apple iOS and Microsoft Windows OS plus highlight why these threats are relevant to the article that you wrote which I believe the people on this site should read carefully.